Die Schelling Architekturstiftung vergibt alle zwei Jahre die Schelling Architekturpreise.
Gewürdigt werden zukunftsweisende Entwicklungen in der Architektur sowie prägnante Leistungen in der Architekturtheorie.

»Fostering the seminally significant, spreading substantiated knowledge«

Schelling Architecture Foundation

Winners Architecture
Winners Architectural Theory
Loading …

Prize Winner Schelling Architecture Award 2022

Schelling Architecture Award 2022 to Sophie Delhay

Ludwig Wappner awards the prize to Sophie Delhay

©Sophie Delhay, Paris

©Sophie Delhay, Paris

nominated Architecture Award 2022

LACOL Arquitectura Cooperativa, Barcelona

La Borda, 2017-2018 ©Lacol



LACOL, Barcelona

La Balma, 2017 ©Milena Villalba

LACOL, Barcelona

La Comunal, 2018-19 ©Baku Akazawa



San Riemo, Munich, 2017 ©Florian Summa


House B, near Dresden, 2016-19 ©SUMMACUMFEMMER

Winners Architectural Theory
Loading …
Winners Architecture
Loading …


To the death of Jean-Louis Cohen

With great shock we learned of Jean-Louis Cohen’s death, winner of the 2010 Schelling Architecture Theory Prize, who died unexpectedly on August 7th 2023.

As architect, researcher, scholar and…read more

Venice Architecture Biennale 2023

The Venice Architecture Biennale takes place from May 20 to November 26, 2023.

Participants are also winners of the Schelling Architecture Prize – Francis Kéré, winner of the Schelling Archite…read more

Schelling Architecture Award to Sophie Delhay


read more

30th anniversary celebration of Schelling Architecture Foundation and Award Ceremony

The Schelling Architecture Awards will be presented on Wednesday, October 26th, 2022 at 6 pm in

Zentrum für Kunst und Medien ZKM Karlsruhe.

The theory prize is awarded to Paola Viga…read more

Curtain up! Exhibition Trude Schelling-Karrer June 3rd till August 28th, 2022

The exhibition “Curtain up! Trude Schelling-Karrer: From the Stage to the Interior Design” will be shown in the Museum for Literature on the Upper Rhine, Prinz-Max-Palais Karlsruhe.

On the occasio…read more

more entries