Schelling Student Award

The Schelling Student Prize was for the first time issued in 2015 in cooperation with the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and its Department of Architecture. The student prize is awarded every 2 years in autumn, alternating with the Schelling Architecture Awards. The department of architecture proposes the best theses, from which the winner is determined. Five jurors, including the architecture and architectural theory award winners from the previous year, take the final decision.