The first Schelling Architecture Study Prize has been awarded



The Schelling Architecture Study Prize has been awarded for the first time on November 18th, 2015 at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. The best final theses of the years 2014 and 2015 were judged and honored with two appriciations and the first prize.


Nominated were six diploma resp. master projects of following students:
Pierre Jean Holl (Stadtmuseum Köln; diploma project)
Joschka Kannen (Border isLand Cyprus; master project)
Matthias Leschok (Mycel – Responsive Architecture; diploma project)
Vicky Müller (Stille Räume in der Stadt – Neue Ruheräume im städtischen Raum; master project)
Max Mütsch (Istanbul 2037 – ein neues Paradigma für Infrastrukturen; diploma project)
Emiliya Mykhaylyuk (Forum der Menschenrechte; master thesis)

Appriciations were expressed for Max Mütsch and Pierre Jean Holl.

Vicky Müller received the first prize with a value of 2.000 Euros.



Jury members were Diébédo Francis Kéré, Moritz Maria Karl, Louisa Hutton and Ursula Baus.
Diébédo Francis Kéré congratulated the „young colleagues“ in a video message.