Introduction of the Schelling study prize for the best thesis of the year

The Schelling Architecture Foundation together with the KIT Faculty of Architecture invite to the award ceremony and exhibition opening to be held on


Wednesday, November 18th, 2015, 6 p.m.

KIT – Faculty of Architecture

Building No. 20.40, 1st floor, room no. 104 “Grüne Grotte”

Englerstr. 7, 6131 Karlsruhe


The best master degree theses of the years 2014 and 2015 are judged by Diébédo Francis Kéré (Schelling Architecture Prize winner 2014), Juhani Pallasmaa (Schelling Architecture Theory Prize winner 2014), Moritz Maria Karl (student), Louisa Hutton (jury member Schelling Architecture Prize) and Ursula Baus (Schelling supervisory board). The prize has a value of 2.000 Euros and will be awarded alternately with the Schelling Awards.