Schelling Architecture Prizes 2010

This year’s prizes of the Schelling Architecture Foundation have been awarded to the Chinese architects Wang Shu & Lu Wenyu of Amateur Architecture Studio (for architecture) and the French architect Jean‐Louis Cohen (for architectural theory).  Schelling Medals are being given to the Swiss architects Knapkiewicz & Fickert and the British designer Tom Heatherwick (both for architecture).  The public award ceremony will be held in the presence of all prize winners and medallists on 14th November 2010 at 11 am in the Schwarzwaldhalle, Karlsruhe, Germany.