Award ceremony 2020 postponed

With great regret we have to announce that the awarding of the Schelling Architecture Prizes 2020 will have to be postponed to the coming year. Corona leaves us no choice.


New Date: Wednesday, June 9th, 2021


The already elected winner of the Schelling Prize for Architectural Theory Prof. Itohan Osayimwese, Providence (USA) and the three architectural offices named by the electoral board for the Schelling Architecture Prize
Lina Ghotmeh, Paris
Ted’A Arquitectes, Mallorca
Xu TianTian / DNA, Beijing

will present their work in Karlsruhe next summer as part of a festive event. The award winner will then be chosen from the three nominees.