Search results

To the death of Jean-Louis Cohen

With great shock we learned of Jean-Louis Cohen’s death, winner of the 2010 Schelling Architecture Theory Prize, who died unexpectedly on August 7th 2023.

As architect, researcher, scholar and…read more

Venice Architecture Biennale 2023

The Venice Architecture Biennale takes place from May 20 to November 26, 2023.

Participants are also winners of the Schelling Architecture Prize – Francis Kéré, winner of the Schelling Archite…read more

Ellen Remy

Prize winner

Ellen Remy received the main prize, endowed with 2,000 euros, for her project
“Society is the actor”.
The master’s thesis envisages the establishment of a cultural center with experimental and street theater at a run-down, unidentified transport hub in Stockholm, at the so-called “Slussen”. Based on the concept of liminality, which describes the state in which people gain cross-border experiences, she explores the special urban situation of this place in her master’s thesis and creates differentiated paths and interfaces with a hybrid structure of theater, cultural institution and transport infrastructure, enabling a controlled and casual exchange between passers-by and visitors to the cultural center.

Schelling Student Award

The Schelling Student Prize was for the first time issued in 2015 in cooperation with the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and its Department of Architecture. The student prize is awarded ever…read more

Exhibition Architekturschaufenster Karlsruhe

read more